Add Bad Boy Blog
Subscribe to me on YouTube

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick

VH1 has an album stream for Janelle MonŠe's "The Electric Lady," which will be released on September 10.

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick
Janelle MonŠe's "Q.U.E.E.N." music video was nominated for Best Art Direction at the 2013 MTV Video Music Awards and, according to SPIN, it brought home the win. Congrats!

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick
Along with the release of "Primetime," Janelle MonŠe today announced the initial slate of dates for her The Electric Lady Tour. Check them out below. More dates, taking the tour through 2014, will be announced in the future.

13 - Philadelphia, PA - Electric Factory
14 - Washington, DC - Lincoln Theatre
16 - Boston, MA - House of Blues
18 - Montreal, QC - Olympia Theatre
19 - Toronto, ON - Kool Haus
21 - Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre
22 - Minneapolis, MN - Skyway Theater
24 - Englewood, CO - Gothic Theatre
25 - Salt Lake City, UT - In The Venue
29 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theater
30 - Seattle, WA - Showbox SoDo

1 - San Francisco, CA - Warfield Theatre
2 - Los Angeles, CA - Club Nokia @ L.A. Live
5 - Anaheim, CA - House of Blues
6 - San Diego, CA - House of Blues
7 - Phoenix, AZ - The Crescent Ballroom
9 - Dallas, TX - House of Blues
12 - Austin, TX - Austin City Limits Live @ The Moody Theater
13 - Houston, TX - House of Blues
15 - Kansas City, MO - Uptown Theater
17 - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium
19 - Raleigh, NC - The Ritz
20 - Charlotte, NC - The Fillmore Charlotte
22 - Orlando, FL - Hard Rock Live
23 - Miami Beach, FL - Fillmore Miami Beach @ The Jackie Gleason Theatre
26 - Atlanta, GA - The Tabernacle

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick

Janelle MonŠe has released the audio for "Primetime," her collaboration with Miguel from her upcoming album, "The Electric Lady."

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick
Target is now accepting pre-orders for their exclusive, 2 disc edition of Janelle MonŠe's "The Electric Lady." This version adds four tracks and features an exclusive cover. The discs are broken up by suite: disc 1 represents Suite IV of her series of ArchAndroid inspired suites, while disc 2 represents Suite V.

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick
On Janelle MonŠe's website, you can pre-order her upcoming album, "The Electric Lady," and receive a limited edition color vinyl single of "Q.U.E.E.N." Along with the special 7-inch black and white vinyl, you will also receive the digital album when it is released, MP3 downloads of "Q.U.E.E.N." and "Dance Apocalyptic" immediately, a 20% discount on the vinyl release of "The Electric Lady" and access to pre-sale tickets for her upcoming fall tour.

That bundle is priced at $14.99, plus shipping and tax. For $5 more, the CD release can also be included.

I pre-ordered the bundle myself and was presented with downloads for the MP3s and both the tour pre-sale and discount information. Unfortunately, the link to the discount information was simply the tour pre-sale information. Hopefully that will be fixed.

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick
Last week, Janelle MonŠe revealed the track listing for her upcoming album, "The Electric Lady," as well as the covers for both the standard and Target exclusive versions of the album.

Pitchfork reported on the details. The track listing, included below, mentions collaborations with Prince, Erykah Badu, Solange, Miguel and more.

1. Suite IV: Electric Overture
2. Givin Em What They Love featuring Prince
3. Q.U.E.E.N. featuring Erykah Badu
4. Electric Lady featuring Solange
5. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
6. PrimeTime featuring Miguel
7. We Were Rock and Roll
8. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
9. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes
11. Suite V: Electric Overture
12. It's Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15. Victory
16. Canít Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes featuring Esperanza Spalding
19. What an Experience

» Read More

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick
Vibe's Summer 2013 issue has three different covers and one of them features Janelle Monae and Robin Thicke for the publication's #NewRules of R&B cover story. Their website has some behind the scenes photos from the shoot.

Janelle MonŠe and Robin Thicke on the Vibe Summer 2013 Cover

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick

Goodie Mob has released a behind the scenes music video of their music video for "Special Education" featuring Janelle MonŠe.

Via Brian Josephs.

Posted in Janelle MonŠe
Posted by Patrick
Big Boi told Vibe that he is remixing Janelle MonŠe's "Electric Lady" (presumably the song, not the whole album) with Cee-Lo Green.

Pages: «Prev || 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 ... || Next»